Meet Our People

One of the most consistent guest comments at the Chateau is about our friendly, helpful employees who are genuinely happy to serve.   Chateau Victoria employees seem to collectively view the hotel as an extension of their home and customers are viewed as valued visitors.  Visitors worthy of making all the fuss we can to ensure they have the best possible stay in Victoria.   It is hard to explain why this hotel just seems to be a friendlier, happier hotel than most.   Perhaps it is the way we want our colleagues to look at their work.

The Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites proudly boasts a diverse working environment that focuses on work/life balance, family values and ongoing professional development.

We offer competitive industry wages with a comprehensive employee benefit package as well as numerous employee privileges such as dining discounts, special friends and family guest room rates, staff meal program, long service recognition, purchasing and discount programs, and annual employee events. The Chateau Victoria understands the importance of continued education and has educational allowances available for all employees after just one year of employment.

Working at the Chateau Victoria tends to be a long term commitment.  It is not because we have to work here as much as it is that we enjoy working here.   We have several employees with 15, 20 and even 30 years of service.   These long term employees, along with our more recent recruits, are the backbone of our operations and help us to maintain our vision of “unique and unparalleled commitment to our guests, our team and our community.” For further information on our community spirit, visit our community and environment links.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our fun and rewarding workplace take a moment to check out our recent employment opportunities located at the bottom of the page.

Our Management Team

Brenda Ollis
General Manager
bollis@chateauvictoria.com
 

 

Mark Paul
Director of Sales and Marketing
mpaul@chateauvictoria.com
Douglas Larsson
Operations Manager

dlarsson@chateauvictoria.com

 

Joan Zimmer
Sales Associate
jzimmer@chateauvictoria.com
Kristyna Sztybel
Reservations Manager
reservations@chateauvictoria.com
 

 

Marla Hunt
Front Office Manager
mhunt@chateauvictoria.com
Barbara Robinson
Controller
brobinson@chateauvictoria.com

 

Yvonne Kemeny
Administrative Assistant
admin@chateauvictoria.com
Deborah Taylor
Executive Housekeeper
housekeeping@chateauvictoria.com

 

Marion Ann Berry
HR Services & Duty Manager
mberry@chateauvictoria.com
Kevin Neilson
Food and Beverage Manager
kneilson@chateauvictoria.com

 

Garrett Schack
Executive Chef
gschack@chateauvictoria.com
 
Sarah Berry
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
sberry@chateauvictoria.com
 

 

 

 

Current Career Opportunities