• Meet Our People

One of the best things at Chateau Victoria are our staff. Warm, friendly, and committed, you’ll never find a better team. Many have been here for 15 years or more. It says something about the quality of our hotel that employees don’t want to leave, and new people are keen to join. It’s something we’re very proud of. Here are a few people you might meet:

Brenda-Ollis
Brenda Ollis

General Manager
bollis@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 1990.

Brenda’s career started in the restaurant business with the Keg Steakhouse and Chandlers. She joined Clive Piercy’s corporate group early in her career and became a vital contributor towards the success and development of the retail and hotel divisions within the company. Her fair but persistent management style, combined with a keen sense of detail, first earned her the role as Assistant Hotel Manager followed by General Manager of the Chateau Victoria in 1999.

Kevin-Neilson
Kevin Neilson

Operations Manager
kneilson@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2007.

Kevin’s food and beverage career started in Calgary. He moved to Victoria in 2003 and started at Vista 18 as a Bartender. Although he left for other management positions, Kevin knew he wanted to be at Chateau Victoria. In 2007 the right opportunity came along, and he returned as Food and Beverage Manager. Now holding the position of Operations Manager, Kevin couldn’t be happier.

Garrett-Schack
Garrett Schack

Food & Beverage Manager
gschack@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2007.

Garrett is a graduate of Camosun College’s culinary program. His local training was enhanced by international & domestic experience in Southeast Asia, Australia and Canada’s East Coast. He hosts a successful culinary show “Cooking on the Coast”, and plays a large role supporting and leading our Island’s sustainable food movement.

Mark-Paul
Mark Paul

Director of Sales and Marketing
mpaul@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2010.

Mark’s hotel career started on the West Coast, and took him across the country with various companies including Hyatt, Hilton, Fairmont and Starwood. The lure of our coast, and the chance to blend corporate experience with a great local business is what brought him to Chateau Victoria. For Mark, he’s found his dream job.

Kristyna-Sztybel
Kristyna Sztybel

Reservations & Revenue Manager
ksztybel@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2001.

Marla-Hunt
Marla Hunt

Front Office Manager
mhunt@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 1995.

Barbara-Robinson
Barbara Robinson

Controller
brobinson@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 1990.

Yvonne-Kemeny
Yvonne Kemeny

Administrative Assistant
ykemeny@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 1995.

Deborah-Taylor
Deborah Taylor

Executive Housekeeper
housekeeping@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2007.

Marion-Ann-Berry
Marion Ann Berry

HR Services & Duty Manager
mberry@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2012.

Mike-Dunlop
Mike Dunlop

Chef de Cuisine
mdunlop@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 1998.

Angela-Conley
Angela Conley

Vista 18 Supervisor & Events Coordinator
aconley@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2014.

Jayce-Kadyschuk
Jayce Kadyschuk

Executive Barkeep
clives@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2013.

Joan-Zimmer
Joan Zimmer

Sales Associate
jzimmer@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 1995.

Jonathan-Jones
Jonathan Jones

Restaurant Manager
jjones@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2013.

Mark Pennington
Mark Pennington

Maintenance Manager
mpennington@chateauvictoria.com

Welcoming Guests Since 2010.